2017 Excellence in Business Awards Winners

Environmental Awareness Award

– Kent School –

Nancy Mugele – Head of School

Community Service Award

– Soroptimists Int’l of Kent & Queen Anne’s Counties –

Louis Skinner – President

Best New Business of the Year
Tied for this award were

– Eastern Interiors –

Bill Short – Owner


– Figg’s Ordinary –

Ingrid Hansen – Owner

Outstanding Business of the Year

– KRM Development Corporation –

Kate Gray – President

Business Leader of the Year

– Kay MacIntosh –

Economic Development & Marketing Coordinator
Chestertown Arts and Entertainment District
Town of Chestertown

Congratulations to all of our Award Winners, as well as all of the other businesses and individuals who were nominated! To be nominated by your peers is an honor in itself and something not to be taken lightly. We are all proud of your accomplishments, efforts and the pride you take, not only in your businesses, but also in Kent County. We applaud each of you!